Cleveland Browns offensive tackle Jedrick Wills and Miami Dolphins defensive tackle Raekwon Davis were named to the Pro Football Writers of America All-Rookie Team, the organization announced earlier today.

The PFWA has continuously announced an All-Rookie team every year since the 1974 season, an honor created by the writers who cover the sport themselves. For the fourth straight year, at least one NFL rookie has represented the Alabama Crimson Tide on the list, and this year it is Wills’ and Davis’s honor. 

Wills anchored a solid Cleveland offensive line unit that helped Baker Mayfield and Co. advance the Browns to the divisional round of the playoffs. Additionally, the rookie tackle only allowed four sacks in 957 offensive snaps. 

Davis was a crucial part of why the Miami Dolphins ranked sixth in the NFL for total defense in 2020. The first year defensive tackle racked up 40 total tackles on the way to the dolphins recording their best record since 2016.

 Nine other rookies from SEC schools made the list, including 

  • Derrick Brown (Auburn)
  • Tommy Townsend (Florida)
  • Rodrigo Blankenship (Georgia)
  • Lloyd Cushenberry III, Justin Jefferson, Damien Lewis, and Patrick Queen (LSU) 
  • Cameron Dantzler (Mississippi State)
  • Javon Kinlaw (South Carolina)
ME TV FM 97.5 logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

PHOTOS: Alabama Celebrates #18


More From ME TV FM 97.5