Stryper's 10th studio LP, God Damn Evil, is just a couple of weeks away from stores, but fans don't have to wait that long to hear a new cut from the album.

The latest pre-release track from the record, "Lost," is out now.

Due in stores April 20, God Damn Evil follows 2015's Fallen — and unsurprisingly given the bit of mild profanity in the title, it's already stirred up a little controversy among the group's religiously inclined fan base. Yet as frontman Michael Sweet pointed out in a press release, there was a very deliberate intent behind the name the band members chose for the album.

"We thought long and hard about this title," said Sweet. "It was actually considered quite a few years ago and it just didn't feel like the right time. Now, with all the evil in the world that we see around us on a daily basis, it made perfect sense. It's a very bold statement yet a prayer asking God to damn/condemn evil. Nothing more, nothing less."

"Lost" makes its way online after the posting of the lyric video for God Damn Evil's first pre-release track, "Take It to the Cross," as well as an official video for another track, "Sorry." It's all part of what Sweet sees as a reflection of the time period that produced the new material — and another solid addition to the Stryper discography.

"We all see and hear the darkness that surrounds us in our society but with faith and love, we'll always have hope," added Sweet. "That's what Stryper is all about — powerful music and a message that builds foundations, not walls. We couldn't be more excited about God Damn Evil as it showcases our undying love for what we do and why we do it."

You can listen to "Lost" below.

Look over the complete track listing for God Damn Evil below.

Stryper, 'God Damn Evil' Track Listing
"Take It to the Cross"
"God Damn Evil"
"You Don’t Even Know Me"
"The Valley"
"Sea of Thieves"
"Can’t Live Without Your Love"
"Own Up"
"The Devil Doesn’t Live Here"

More From ME TV FM 97.5